New Food Mixxxx!

Sunshine and Power baby!!

From Vitkraft Life Series, I got Sunshine and Power together with loads of other yummy goodies !

Jolly popcorn, Jolly dry parsley and Origin Brand organic foods!

Vitakraft Lifepower . Why am I even reading this? LOLz I don’t even know what language is this -_-

Whats inside!! Lots of dry peanuts,pumpkin seeds and wheat germs.

Sunshine !

Oh yeah, this one sure smell nice, even want to steal some bites Grrrr

Mainly Grass stick, rose petals, roll oats, popped barley seeds and press corn.

Buck Wheat, Black Sesame Seeds and Quinoa Seeds. Yum!

 Top to Bottom: Buck Wheat , Black Sesame Seeds, Quinoa Seeds.

Mixsion complete !

A mess I made while….

Yup! those are Snapple bottles, they are cool, air tight , narrow neck container . Very good for storing seeds and dry stuffs. Recycle , recycle!

All done!

First container: Vitakraft Sunshine and Life Power .

Second container: Organic Black Sesame Seeds, Quinoa Seeds and Buck Wheat.( Ionly mix half of each pack and keep the leftover in Snapple Bottle for next batch )

Third container: Sunflower Seeds, I bought one packet with s$3 from PLC

The green one in the front is leftover foods from previous batch .

And thats dog biscuit in the pink container at the back.

Phewwww! Now I don’t need to worry for their ration for awhile .

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jasmin
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 12:47:56

    VIC,
    I like your “mixsion complete” !
    Are you preparing to SELL hamsters’ food? This amount of food will last your 3 hamsters for months or even a year!
    BUT it is happy mission!

    Reply

  2. xiu xiu
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 16:04:02

    My hammies love it too 🙂
    I believe this batch of food mix will last for 3 or 4 months, we will see.

    Reply

  3. Jasmin
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 10:58:55

    Hi VIC,
    I saw buckwheat at ntuc. Do your hamsters love them?
    Thank you.

    Reply

  4. darkrat
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 12:08:28

    The language in the picture is Spanish, E is for Espana.
    In the other picture, French, English (really?), Spanish.

    Don’t be too much confident with Vitakraft, you can make better choices.
    The only one that I like is Vitakraft Emotion Beauty for dwarf hamsters (complementary food, you don’t need it, it’ good quality, but just millet, dried gammarus and strange tiny green sweetened pellet).

    Do-it-Yourself mix is the best choice, thumbs up for all your jars!

    Also the Vitakraft sand, on italian packets they don’t write the composition. A friend of me said that’s like “using a low quality shampoo for your hair”.

    I don’t know about the sand in this post, I don’t know this brand.
    I hope it’s good, you bought a lot 🙂 .

    Reply

  5. darkrat
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 17:31:25

    Ops!
    The sand was in another post…

    Reply

  6. xiu xiu
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 20:19:35

    In Singapore , Vitakraft is one of the best among other limited choice . I love Vitakraft and Harry hamster mainly because they are fresh with good ingredients. Emotion beauty and Emotion Sensitive are good too 🙂
    For the sand , we call it Supreme Science Chinchilla Sand, claim to be 100% dust free , natural sand . I do like it a lot .

    Reply

  7. darkrat
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 23:14:50

    I don’t know the Emotion Sensitive line, in the Menu Vital and even in the golden’s Emotion Beauty there are many colored (kibbles? rissoles? google’s translation, sorry) sweetened with treacle.
    Harry Hamster doesn’t exist in Italy, but is possible to buy it from an on line shop based in Germany,
    I never saw it, I know a girl who gives it to his boyfriend’s winter white, when she goes to his place in London.

    The best one that I know is a brand called Bunny, but it’s a little bit expansive, and I think it’s better to put other ingredients too.
    I don’t know if it’s available in Singapore. Other good mixes are made by JR Farm, and doesn’t cost so much, but I think is available only in on line shops. But some hamster dislike it. Their sand is good too.

    Some people that I know prefere to make their own mix at home, using the human seeds for humans, they say it’s also more cheap, because if their hamster dislikes some ingredients they don’t put it and maybe change it with another, so they don’t have to throw it away.

    I usually choose Bunny, Mini Hamster Nature or another called Mucky, and mix it with budgies seeds and human seeds.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
