Trying out new Bedding and Sand !

Healthy Pet Grey and Supreme Science Chinchillas Bathing Sand(Charlie Chinchilla Approved).

Don’t know who the hell is Charlie 😛

So I decided to try Healthy Pet Grey , since I have been fed up with Healthy Pet Ultra dustiness . I also would like to use Healthy Pet or Care Fresh color bedding but I decided to try grey first.

Unlike in the picture, I got 30L HP grey for $23( around there) and Supreme Science Bathing sand for $13.30 from Pet’s Street. Got 5%  membership discount.

So far love both. I like texture of grey bedding , it make great nesting material and good for burrowing too. Surprisingly soft and give warm fluffy feeling. Great value for money. SS sand is wee bit finer than Vitakraft sand( I have been using Vitakraft Sand as long as I can remember) , easy to shelf and pour because of the convenient packaging.

Start from this weekend tanks cleaning, I use Healthy Pet Grey for De De & Ke Ke’s tank. Scabber still using HPU ( the last of  the bag ) . SS sand for all of them. Both doing great, De& Ke love to dig and burrow in their new bedding, in fact I notice that they dig and treasure hunt even with this new bedding.

So, thumb up for both .

De De’s tank.

.

.

Ke Ke’s tank.

.

.

Just random pics of Scabber after tank cleaning.

Leave a Reply

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  
