New lives, youngling plants and happiness !

I have been trying to sprout various seeds for awhile. Finally , successful in sprouting Flaxseed. I try to read up about flax plant and quite a beautiful plant . I am going to feed some sprouts to my kids and grow some into flowering, seed bearing plants . Flax is an erect annual plant growing to 1.2 m (3 ft 11 in) tall, with slender stems. So that will be ideal for my little potted plants zone. It will bear pretty shade of blur flower, and I can’t wait for my little sprouts to grow up 🙂

This is the sample picture of flax flower.

These are my younglings . Hope they will grow up in no time .

I am also quite happy with my plants , that I seen other plants also have various younglings and new shoot coming out.

Little new plants of mama Jade Plant.

Baby Purslane , cute cute cute !!!

Tiny little Aloe Vera coming out of the big stem. Big, medium and tiny ones……like one big family !

Cute fiddleheads of my Christmas Fern. With HDB background, too singapore? Haha I ahve a hard time trying to identified the correct species of this fern. Finally , I can confirmed that my fern is Christmas Fern. Too many species of fern liao…I got confuzzle >.<

Next, I tried to move some the new plants into little pots in my dinning room. I have Prickly Pears and Succulent in the pots but due to lack of sunlight..they give up on me. Now I decided that since the Jade plant and Purslane don’t really need sunlight , they should go inside the dinning room . Now they are hanging around at the dinning room window .

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. renxkyoko
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 23:45:02

    Nice pics ! I can tell you really love plants !

    Cheers from California !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
