Vitakraft Life Power !

I bought a pack of Vitakraft Life Power to try out. I usually order my supplies from online stores but sometimes if I forgot to includes some small items, just pop to Pets’ Street at Sun Plaza. Quick and easy ! Like this time, I totally forgot to order the main diet so bought a pack of Life Power from there. The usual price is S$6.12 since I have membership that can enjoy 5% discount, I paid S$5.80 for this. Vitakraft life series is quite interesting but I decided to buy Life Power because I found it look more Yummy! LOL childish as it sound, I only wish to give my kids yummy looking food =]

I am going to use this as main diet and add in my organic seeds mix for them. Expiry date is next year august, so ditto for me.

 

I single out ingredients and took photos. I found it quite interesting that those wheat grains were popped . I am not sure of those pillow shape cracker and orange color round stuffs. But I found all the ingredients quite complete. My fav is Alfalfa , have been wishing to give more of it. And those sunflower seeds are very tiny and funny looking, I guess all big big ones were devoured by humans so that only tiny seeds left for hammies =]

 

Ingredients List as written on the packet:

  • Oats
  • Wheat Flour
  • Flaked peas
  • Flaked corns
  • Sunflower seeds
  • Popped Wheat
  • Dehydr carrots
  • Dehydr dates
  • Wheat bran
  • Oats hulls
  • Corn meal
  • Pumpkin seeds
  • Alfalfa
  • Coarse Soybean
  • Skim milk powder
  • Soybean oil
  • Calcium Carbonate
  • Wheat germ
  • Wheat glutton
  • Sugar( don’t even think this is a good idea -_- )
  • Stinging nettle leaves ( not sure what is this and haven’t found any in the pack yet)
  • Salt
  • Malt
  • Iron Oxide
  • Vitamin A ( that what I am talking about 🙂 )

And bunch of  other supplements like Thiamine and zinc oxide ( gosh! I hate chemistry )

 

My opinion? The food is fresh, which is good .  A lots of good ingredients, which is also good but I can’t find some of the ingredients with my eyes. My eyesight is bad, but not that bad. Anyway some of them like soybean oil and vitamins can’t see shit anyway 😛  What bummed me is that its profusely shows dates on the front pack and talk about it a lots but I can count the dry dates pieces by using one hand,not much of it inside anyway. I wish more dry dates, carrots and sunflower seeds, and less color pieces .

My hammies’ opinion? They love it . Good catch huh! The best is those popped wheat grains, normally I always have to throw away those unthreatened wheat grains from Harry Hamster Food but they love the popped grains in this. They are not exactly excited about Alfalfa like I was but it has its moment =]  Scabber loves pillow shape cracker , the gals are ok with it . Everbody loves peanuts, which is inside the packet but not written on the ingredient list on the side of the pack. Guess ingredients list is not 100%  foolproof  ^_^

 

Leave a Reply

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
