Food for Hamsters;My favourite subject :)

                    I can’t get enough talking about food. Currently feeding my hammies Harry Hamster Food mix with Marukan Star shape Pellet. Quite recommended brand, but some pellet are quite big in size for Campbell so I break into halves for the gals. I mix in my special organic seed mix for more variety and nutrient , they sure love to eat my seed mix.
Some info on Harry Hamster Food…..
Ingredient : Wheat, Alfalfa, Maize and Flaked Maize, Soya, Flaked Peas, Sunflower Seeds, Peanuts, Soya Oil, Pumpkin Seeds,Locust Bean, Vitamins and Minerals, Sodium Chloride, Coloured with EC Additives, Stabiliser: Sodium  Sulphate.
My organic seed mix………….
1.Pumpkin Seed( Shelless)
2.White Sesame Seed
3.Golden Flaxseed
5.Buck Wheat
7.Raw Roll Oat( Keep in separate container)
In the following pic, from left——>right   :    1.Seed Mix, 2.Raw Roll Oat, 3.Harry Hamster Food mix with Marukan star shape pellet,4.Plain dog biscuit( will talk about in treats), 5. Extra mix of Buck  Wheat and Golden Flaxseed.
1.Seed Mix
2.Raw Roll Oat
3.Harry Hamster Food mix with Marukan star  shape pellet
5. Extra mix of Buck  Wheat and Golden Flaxseed.
I am not really sure the ingredient for Marukan, but its a trusted brand and very crunchy . My ham(s) love it anyway.
                        I always love to think about how to improve my recipes =]  Currently a bit tab curious about Vitakraft Life Series, especially I am thinking about switching Harry Hamster Food to Vitakraft Life Wellness.Check out about the whole series http://www.vitakraft.de/deutsch/produkte/NG/25887.htm, its original Vitakraft Site in German but you can see the ingredients.
                           Thats about all of main diets for my ham(s). I will post about treats later, which is also my another fav subject 😛
Leave a Reply

September 2011
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
